Jobber vs Housecall Pro (2026): Price by Team Size, Features by Plan, and Which to Pick
A neutral head-to-head of Jobber and Housecall Pro: what each costs at every team size, which plan unlocks which feature, payments, contracts and AI answering, and who each suits.
Jobber is cheaper for a solo owner ($49 Core against $79 Basic) and for teams of six or more ($299 for ten users on Connect against $399 on Housecall Pro Max), while the two are level at five users ($199 against $189, or $149 each billed yearly). Housecall Pro puts financing, a price book and review management on its cheapest plan; Jobber publishes its AI answering price.
More on this topic: Field service software pricing and alternatives, every guide in one place.
Jobber and Housecall Pro are the two field service apps small trade shops shortlist most often, and they are closer than their marketing suggests. This comparison uses only each company's own pages, read on 30 October 2026, at regular prices without promotions.
Key takeaways
- Both publish prices, offer a 14-day free trial with no card, and have no-commitment monthly billing.
- Jobber prices by plan and team size (1, 5, 10 or 15 users, +$29 each); Housecall Pro by plan with 1, 5 or 8 users (+$35 each on Max).
- QuickBooks Online sync starts on Jobber Connect ($139 solo) and Housecall Pro Essentials ($189).
- AI call answering is $29 a month on Jobber and a paid, unpublished price on Housecall Pro (CSR AI).
Disclosure: we make CrewRobin, which competes with the tools in this post. Every figure about Jobber and Housecall Pro comes from the vendor's own public pages (or, where we say so, a dated third-party capture of them), read on 30 October 2026 and linked at the end. Where a price isn't published, we say so rather than guess.
Which is cheaper, Jobber or Housecall Pro?
It depends on team size and which features you need. Cheapest plan for each team, monthly with no commitment (billed-yearly rate in brackets):
| Team | Jobber | Housecall Pro |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $49 Core ($29) | $79 Basic ($59) |
| 1 person who needs QuickBooks sync | $139 Connect ($99) | $189 Essentials ($149) |
| 2 to 5 people | $199 Connect, 5 users ($149) | $189 Essentials ($149) |
| 6 to 8 people | $299 Connect, 10 users ($229), or 5 users + $29 each | $329 Max ($299) |
| 10 people | $299 Connect ($229) | $399: Max + 2 users at $35 |
| 15 people | $399 Connect ($299) | $574: Max + 7 users at $35 |
Jobber Core has no QuickBooks sync and Housecall Pro Basic has no GPS or QuickBooks, which is why the second row matters. Jobber also offers a one-year commitment billed monthly (for example $169 for Connect at five users); its prepaid yearly plans are non-refundable. Housecall Pro says it doesn't require long-term contracts.
Which plan unlocks which feature?
| Feature | Jobber | Housecall Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Online booking, quotes or estimates, invoicing, online payments | Every plan | Every plan |
| Automated reminders and quote follow-ups | Connect and up | Not itemised by plan on the pricing page |
| QuickBooks Online sync | Connect and up | Essentials and up |
| Job costing | Grow and up | Every plan |
| Two-way texting | Grow and up | Not itemised by plan on the pricing page |
| Price book | Not itemised on the pricing page | Every plan |
| Flat-rate pricing | Not itemised on the pricing page | Essentials and up |
| Employee GPS tracking and routes | On the feature list; plan not stated on the page we read | Essentials and up |
| Route optimization | On the feature list; plan not stated on the page we read | Max |
| Recurring service plans | Not itemised on the pricing page | Max |
| Crew scheduling and custom reports | Plus | Not itemised |
| Consumer financing | Wisetack, 3.9% per financed transaction | Every plan ("payments and consumer financing") |
| Review requests | Marketing Suite ($99/month), included in Plus | Review management on every plan |
"Not itemised" means the vendor's pricing page doesn't list it by plan, not that the product lacks it. Ask on the trial if it matters to you.
How do their AI call answering and phone tools compare?
| Jobber | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| AI call answering | AI Receptionist: answers calls and texts 24/7, books visits, texts back callers who hang up | CSR AI: answers calls and chat 24/7, books jobs, hands off to your number or an HCP Assist rep |
| Price | $29/month; included in Plus | 24/7 call answering is "a paid feature"; price not published |
| Usage limits | Not published | Not published |
| Phone system | Not sold as a separate product on the pricing page | Voice: call tracking from $45/month, VoIP and call tracking from $65/month, plus overages |
What do they charge to take payments?
| Jobber | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ | From 2.59% |
| Tap to Pay | 2.7% + 30¢ | Add-on; price not shown |
| Bank payments | 1% | 1% |
| Instant payouts | An extra 1% | Not priced on the page |
On $40,000 a month of card payments, the gap between 2.9% and 2.59% is about $124 a month before Jobber's 30¢ per transaction, so ask Housecall Pro what rate you'd actually get ("from" means some pay more).
Where does Jobber come out ahead?
- Lower prices for a solo owner and for teams of six or more, on the cheapest plan for each team size.
- A published, low price for AI call answering ($29), with no-commitment monthly billing.
- A wider choice of billing terms (monthly, one-year commitment, prepaid yearly).
Where does Housecall Pro come out ahead?
- More on the entry plan: financing, a price book, job costing and review management on Basic.
- Flat-rate pricing, GPS and routes on Essentials, and service plans on Max, which suits maintenance-heavy HVAC and plumbing shops.
- Lower advertised card rates, from 2.59%.
Which should you choose?
- Choose Jobber if you're solo or have six or more people, want a published AI answering price, or want the cheapest path to QuickBooks sync.
- Choose Housecall Pro if you have two to five people, sell maintenance plans or flat-rate work, or want financing and review management without add-ons.
- Either way, use both trials on the same week of real jobs before deciding.
Full figures for each: Jobber pricing and Housecall Pro pricing. If neither fits, see Jobber alternatives, Housecall Pro alternatives, field service software pricing in 2026 and the best field service software for small HVAC and plumbing shops.
What if your real problem is missed calls?
Then compare the answering, not the suite. Jobber's AI Receptionist is $29 a month; Housecall Pro's CSR AI needs a quote. CrewRobin, which we make, is an AI front office with the receptionist included in every plan from $99 a month, though it has no native app, fleet GPS, accounting sync or financing. Its prices are on the CrewRobin pricing page.
Frequently asked questions
Is Jobber or Housecall Pro cheaper?
Jobber is cheaper solo ($49 vs $79) and from six users up ($299 vs $399 for ten). At five users Housecall Pro is $10 cheaper monthly ($189 vs $199), and both are $149 billed yearly.
Which is better for HVAC, Jobber or Housecall Pro?
Housecall Pro lists flat-rate pricing on Essentials and recurring service plans on Max, which HVAC shops selling maintenance often want. Jobber suits HVAC shops that value its lower price for small or large teams and its published AI answering price.
Do Jobber and Housecall Pro have free trials?
Yes. Both offer 14 days with no credit card: Jobber with Grow features, Housecall Pro with Max.
Which has AI call answering?
Both. Jobber's AI Receptionist is $29 a month (included in Plus). Housecall Pro's CSR AI 24/7 call answering is a paid feature with no published price.
Do either require a contract?
Housecall Pro says it doesn't require long-term contracts. Jobber offers no-commitment monthly billing, a cheaper one-year commitment, and prepaid yearly plans that are non-refundable.
Sources
Competitor details in this post were checked against these public pages on 30 October 2026. Products and prices change, so confirm with each vendor before you decide.





